University Executive Council Notes February 11, 2020

Attending: Melinda Arnold, Kurt Toenjes, Susan Simmers, Maureen Brakke, Cahle Clampitt, Gillette Vaira, Jana Marcette, Heather Eggum, Lorie Haacke, Barb Shafer, Curt Simpson, Tom Manthey, Vern Gagnon, David Powell,

In 2003, the Montana Center began honoring faculty who have provided exceptional support to students with disabilities. Faculty members are nominated by students and chosen by Montana Center and Disability Support Services staff. The awards are presented during the MSUB Faculty Excellence Awards ceremony each spring.

David Craig shared that twenty-two MSUB students will present the results of their research and creativity at NCUR 2020. From March 26-28, the Council on Undergraduate Research 34th annual conference will bring 4,000 students from all across the country to Montana State University for oral presentations, poster sessions, and performances.

Kurt Toenjes announced that DJ McGee has been nominated for the Goldwater Scholarship.

Finally, the portal for textbook ordering for this fall is up and will be easier than in the past. Also, the faulty regalia website is up for ordering.